Key to Umbria: Città di Castello

Walks in Città di Castello

Umbria:  Home   Cities    History    Art    Hagiography    Contact 


Città di Castello:  Home    History    Art    Saints    Walks    Monuments    Museums 

Walks and trips: Walk I    Walk II     Outside the City

Città  di Castello was traditional split into four rioni (districts) that corresponded to the four main city gates:  

  1. the two older districts, Rione San Florido in the west and Rione Santa Maria in the south, are covered in Walk I; and

  2. the other two, Rione Sant’ Egidio in the east and Rione San Giacomo in the north, are covered in Walk II.

The page Outside the City contains suggestions for longer walks and excursions.

Walks and trips:  Walk I    Walk II     Outside the City

Return to the home page on Città di Castello.